Orwell Velo

20 Mile Solo Time Trial, Incorporating the Renny Stirling Memorial Trophy

OFFICIAL RESULTS SHEET (Revised)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Saturday 01 August 2020

Course BS33

Start Time Keeper Graham Berry (SDCC)

Finish Time Keeper Angus Jardine (Ipswich BC)

Marshall's/Helpers

Simon Jarrold Simon Boyle Steve Sexton Graham Snellin Kristian Mobbs Martin Waters David Parkin

Orwell Velo Sponsors





Thank you!

A massive thanks to all the marshals, time keepers and helpers who made it such a successful and enjoyable event.

Thank you to all those that made it a safe event by social distancing and taking care of each other.

Without you all this event would not have been possible.

spokeworx

Event Headquarters Debenham Sports & Leisure Centre Gracechurch Street Debenham Suffolk IP14 6BL

Event Secretary Chris Leggett The Cottage Grove Road Bentley Suffolk IP9 2DD

Firstly, thank you to all the riders for supporting this event, which is now in its fifth year.

This year saw a revised date due to C19 restrictions, yet despite this we saw record numbers on the start sheet. As well as this the course record was broken in both male and female categories.

The Renny Stirling Memorial Trophy was won by Matthew Smith of DRAG2ZERO with an eye watering time of 41.20! The female category was won by Becky Ridge of TPH Racing in a time of 49:25.

We would like to say a massive thank you to both time keepers, all marshals and helpers. Without the help and commitment of volunteers none of these events would be possible.

We hope you all enjoyed the event and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the spring of 2021.

<u>Scratch</u>

1 st	Matthew Smith	£40 + Renny Stirling Memorial Trophy
2 nd	Mark Richards	£30
3 rd	Timothy Torrie	£25
4 th	Matt O'Brien	£20
5 th	James Gelsthorpe	£15

Age Category

А	Robert Staines	£10
В	David Halliday	£10
С	Leon West	£10
D	Malcolm Smith	£10
Е	Andrew Grant	£10
F	Chris Nudds	£10

<u>Female</u>

1 st	Becky Ridge	£40
2 nd	Verity Smith	£30
3 rd	Amy Marks	£25
<u>Team</u>		£7 ea

Sudbury CC - 02:20:49 Leon West (44:42), John Bradbury (47:24), Alex Purcell (48:43)